Photos, Photos, Photos

January 4 to February 8

January 2015 - Working at the daycare has brought me a small slice of hope in the parents of today. Look at the lovely note one of the children received in his lunchbox. He gets a new one every single day!

January 2015 – Working at the daycare has brought me a small slice of hope in the parents of today. Look at the lovely note one of the children received in his lunchbox. He gets a new one every single day!

January 2015 - The bus depot at 7:00 in the morning.

January 2015 – The bus depot at 7:00 in the morning.

January 2015 - Going through old travel momentos.

January 2015 – Going through old travel momentos.

January 2015 - Starbucks run. I'm kinda anti-Starbucks at the moment although they do make a very good chai latte.

January 2015 – Starbucks run. I’m kinda anti-Starbucks at the moment although they do make a very good chai latte.

January 2015 - Did you know that all 10 seasons of Friends are on Netflix?

January 2015 – Did you know that all 10 seasons of Friends are on Netflix?

January 2015 - Going shopping on Commercial I came across Pippi Longstocking.

January 2015 – Going shopping on Commercial I came across Pippi Longstocking.

January 2015 - First free Canucks game of the season thanks to my hockey loving, hardworking sister.

January 2015 – First free Canucks game of the season thanks to my hockey loving, hardworking sister.

January 2015 - Preparing for February with delicious spice cookies.

January 2015 – Preparing for February with delicious spice cookies.

February 2015 - I will make the most of my time on earth!

February 2015 – I will make the most of my time on earth!

February 2015 - Downtown. I always like what I see there.

February 2015 – Downtown. I always like what I see there.

February 2015 - Splatter paint for Deborah's bachelorette party!

February 2015 – Splatter paint for Deborah’s bachelorette party!

February 2015 - The things you come across shopping; this reminded me of my beautiful Viennese friend Tatz.

February 2015 – The things you come across shopping; this reminded me of my beautiful Viennese friend Tatz.

February 2015 - Preparing Deborah's practice wedding cake!

February 2015 – Preparing Deborah’s practice wedding cake!

February 2015 - Second Canucks game of the year.

February 2015 – Second Canucks game of the year.

February 2015 - Canucks with Danica.

February 2015 – Canucks with Danica.

February 2015 - The finished product. Overall it needs some tweaking but I'm fairly impressed with my efforts!

February 2015 – The finished product. Overall it needs some tweaking but I’m fairly impressed with my efforts!

February 2015 - There were no problems eating it.

February 2015 – There were no problems eating it.

February 2015 - Trader Joe's run for some nostalgic road trip loves.

February 2015 – Trader Joe’s run for some nostalgic road trip loves.

Leave a Reply

