New Life = Crazy

10584089_10204829910086978_3345476536708582930_nimageMy new life is crazy.

I’m a nomad at Liberty in North Korea which means that for 6 weeks I learn, prepare, study, cram, practice, make calls, explore, meet, smile, laugh, cry, and think everything North Korea. And then I take all that I learn, everything I know, pack it into a massive van with 3 other people to travel the “Great Plains” of America.

I’m quickly learning that this is not going to be all fun in games. It’s freaking intense. I need to memorize stuff, study stuff and spend many (or most) of my free hours in getting ready for the presentations. I knew that the hours would be crazy, I knew that I’d be working a lot but I didn’t know it would be like this! And the crazy days haven’t even started yet!

Although I’m still not 100% sure what I’ve gotten myself into, so far so good. I had a dream of a weekend spending time with new friends at Redondo Beach on Saturday. The weather is gorgeous here in Southern California and I have yet to see a cloud in the sky. The people are great too. It feels like I’ve known them all for a lifetime when infact it’s been just one week!

Tomorrow we start calling contacts in order to book events across America. I’m nervous but excited to get this thing going!

One thought on “New Life = Crazy

Leave a Reply

