Nervous About Leaving

movement_events_3Today I leave for California to intern for the organization LiNK. It’s a great organization that’s really trying to make people more aware about the crazy situation in North Korea and I’m excited to work for them! It’s just that I’m nervous too.

When you leave home on a new adventure you’re leaving the comforts of home. You leave your family, friends, and all that you’re familiar with to go to a place where you don’t know much at all.

I’m thankful that I’ve done this before.

When I was 18 I left for an 8 month trip around the world, starting with Hong Kong,

In 2012 I left home for a year to live abroad in Italy to work as an au pair.

Today I leave for California to intern for LiNK in which I’ll work crazy hours, learn so many new things, meet many new people, and finally travel all throughout the USA informing everyone I meet about North Korea.

I’m nervous for the unknown but I’m also ready.

I hope you’re ready to hear about my crazy ride too!

Leave a Reply

