Life Bucket List: Living in London

London is one of my favourite places on earth.

I’ve been lucky enough to visit it twice and each time I was there I was amazed. The history, the culture, the people – it’s all just downright gorgeous!

I’ve wanted to live in London for as long as I can remember. The weather doesn’t bother me, and actually, I would welcome rain and cold every single day for a year if I could just live there!

I’ve looked at apartment prices in London and I know that there is no way I could afford it. Prices are astronomical and unless I was some sort of millionaire it just wouldn’t work out.

Regardless though, at least once in my life I will live in London. My number one requirement (besides being a Christian, kind, and funny) for a guy is that he enjoys travel and is willing to live abroad. In London. Because if I can’t do it know, while I’m young, it’s GOING to happen in the future!

Why I want to Live in London:

1) The history is amazing. I love learning about british history more than anything else out there and so walking the cobble stone streets of London, knowing that amazing historical things happened everywhere I turn, would just be too much.

2) I think it’s quaint. I know that it’s a bustling city but regardless, London still seems…well…quaint. With the accents, the funny words and sayings, the chimneys and cobblestone, and all the Cadbury chocolate one could wish for – I love it all!

3) It is easy to travel anywhere else in Europe from London.

4) British TV

tumblr_meiogn4s4o1rmrjfxo1_500

2 thoughts on “Life Bucket List: Living in London

  1. Dreams are so awesome! My sister lives about an hour south of London, and I have to say I agree with you that prices are simply outrageous to live in London!! But it pays off – with, especially I think, point #3. Once you get here (and stomach the costs of living!) traveling in Europe is awesome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

