Liberty in North Korea

LiNKNorth Korea Nuclear Rebootlink_logo_whiteAfter 3 and a half months of nothing, I finally have a job. And it’s amazing!

I have an internship with the organization Liberty in North Korea (LiNK)! This organization seeks to bring awareness to the situation in North Korea while working to help people escape from the oppressed nation.  I will be working as a Nomad (which is super appropriate considering my blog name!) and will be working in Southern California for the first 6 weeks making appointments and organizing speaking sessions across the nation while learning more about NK and all that’s going on there. Then in mid-September I will join a few other young people and travel all across America (and parts of Canada) speaking at universities, churches, schools, bringing the news about NK to others throughout the continent! It’s going to be amazing!!

If you know me, you’ll know that I’m fascinated with North Korea. I’ve watched about 5 documentaries on the topic, done personal research, and read a couple books. I think it’s an incredibly interesting place and I look forward to getting the word out there. I want people to know more and I’m happy I get to share it with them!

My internship lasts for 4 months. I’m leaving mid-August and I’ll be back mid-December! I’m going to continue updating my blog so stay tuned! I can’t wait to for everything to start up!

Read more about Liberty in North Korea HERE: www.libertyinnorthkorea.org

2 thoughts on “Liberty in North Korea

Leave a Reply

