Wishing

6tag_050714-161535

A Photo a Day – July 5, 2014 – Day 141
Shopping in Wal-Mart this afternoon I found this hat. Lately I’ve been having a difficult time letting go of things in the past. I mean, Italy was amazing and fantastic but that is the past and I can’t keep on thinking of it now and wishing I was there. Some friends are reuniting in Europe this summer and I find myself jealous, praying that I will win the lottery so I can fly over there to be with them. Well, that’s not going to happen. I need to be satisfied with where I am now and make the most of today and not wish it was yesterday!

3 thoughts on “Wishing

  1. Its hard – isn’t it? I always have a hard time returning to ‘reality’ after an awesome trip. Too bad money didn’t just grow on trees – or travel wasn’t cheaper. Would be much easier that way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

