Best Areas of Rome: Intro

Vatican CityWhen I first travelled to Rome in April 2009 I fell in love with the city. It was big, exciting, ancient, and so historical that even though my friends and I entered the city on a pretty negative note (ie. creepy hostel and no sleep after a night at the London airport), the city redeemed itself in a pretty major way.

Fast forward 3 and a half years later and I move to Rome by myself, working for a family that I’d never met before. Now, many of you know of the ups and downs I encountered working as an au pair (reference old posts for more info – January, Piazza NavonaFebruary, & March 2013 perhaps?) but I fear that I haven’t made those ups clear enough!

Now it’s been nearly 2 years since I started my journey as an au pair in Rome (about a month more to go until it’s the 1 year mark since I’ve left) and time is really flying by!

I have so much to say about this city I love. The city I love to hate. The city that captured my attention and heart 5 years ago. The city that I long to go back to.

And I want to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

